1

2

4

5

6

IN THE MATTER OF THE GUAM

ENFORCEMENT and DISABILITY

PROCEEDINGS COMMISSION ON

LAWYER REGULATION

RULES OF LAWYER DISCIPLINARY

8

10

11 12

13

14 15

16

17

18 19

20

2122

23

25

26

2728

SUPREME COURT CASE NO. ADC21-002

**ORDER** 

This matter comes before the court pursuant to the court's adoption of the Guam Rules of Lawyer Disciplinary Enforcement and Disability Proceedings ("Rules"), *see* Supreme Court Case No. PRM21-001, and the need to appoint members of the Commission on Lawyer Regulation. Rule 2 of the Rules provides that:

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF GUAM

[t]he Commission shall consist of five (5) members appointed by the Court and shall be empowered with the requisite authority and responsibility to administer the lawyer discipline and disability system as described in these Rules. The Commission shall consist of three (3) active members of the Bar of Guam in good standing and two (2) public members who shall serve for fixed, staggered terms. Two (2) lawyer members and one (1) public member shall be appointed to initial terms of two (2) years while one (1) lawyer member and one (1) public member shall be appointed to initial terms of four (4) years. Subsequent terms of all members shall be for four (4) years. No member shall serve more than two (2) consecutive full four-year terms; however, after serving two (2) consecutive four-year terms, a member may be reappointed to the Commission after having been off the Commission for one (1) year. The Court shall appoint lawyer members of the Commission to serve as chair and vice-chair for the remainder of their appointed term.

1	Rule 2(b). In consideration of the foregoing, and in furtherance of the court's plenary authority
1 2	to govern attorney and judicial ethics in Guam pursuant to 48 U.S.C.A. § 1424-1(a)(7), the court
3	
4	hereby appoints the following members of the Commission, whose terms shall begin on the date
5	of this order and shall remain in effect pursuant to the terms stated below.
6	
7	Lawyer Members:
8	John Weisenberger - Chair (term valid through March 29, 2023)
9	Sirena Cassidy – Vice-Chair (term valid through March 29, 2025)
10	
11	John Morrison (term valid through March 29, 2023)
12	
13	Public Members:
14	Artemio Ricky Hernandez (term valid through March 29, 2025)
15	Margarita D. Perez Leon Guerrero (term valid through March 29, 2023)
16	
17	
18	
19	SO ORDERED this 29th day of March, 2021.
20	
21	
22	
23	Associate Justice Associate Justice
24	
25	/s/
26	F. PHILIP CARBULLIDO
27	Chief Justice
28	